Advocacy Committee

ISCA maintains a vigorous program of government relations. The association believes that students benefit when counselors successfully advocate on state and federal legislative issues related to students and school counseling. The Government Relations Committee monitors government activity surrounding educational topics and works to highlight the important role counselors play in the development and success of Iowa's students. The committee works in conjunction with the Iowa Association of College Admissions Counselors (Iowa ACAC) to plan the Visit the Hill day each February. Visit the Hill is an opportunity for students and counselors to advocate with their legislators regarding educational topics.

Committee Members
CHAIR - Susan Langan
Aaron Cretin
Aaron Weddle
Aimee Hospodarsky
Amanda DeWulf
Amy Abler
Angela Bibb
Ashlee Duimstra
Avory Kurt
Becky Lins
Bernie Scolaro
Beth Stephas
Carrie Niehaus
Casey McMurray
Corey Trainer
Cory Graven
Danie Clancy
Darren Walker
Deb Turnball
Dr. Amy DeGroot-Hammer
Ed Ahouse
Erin Lane
Grant Elsbernd
Halli Sanford-Ryan
Heather Weiss
Heidi Hassen
Jaclyn Dehner
Jaclyn Lussenhop
Jennifer Haglund
Jill Hesse
John Hickling
Julie Bishop
Krystina Olson
Linda Linn
Lindsay Walker
Maggie Suits Bannikatti
Mallory DeLacy
Marrie Carlson
Mathew Beck
Megann Schultz
Melissa Murphy
Michael Yonas
Nyla Mowery
Pat Rottinghaus
Pete Martin
Rhiannon Halle
Riley Drake
Sarah Majoros
Sha Hall
Sheryl Cline
Sue Farran
Tara Christiansen
Trista Thompson

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software