ISCA Governing Board

The Iowa Association of School Counselors Governing Board consists of 24 individuals who serve as Presidents, level Vice-Presidents, Committee Chairs, Secretary, Treasurer, and Ad-Hoc positions from partner organizations.


Position
Name
Email Address
 President  Amy DeGroot-Hammer
 amyjdegroot@aol.com
 President Elect
 Casey McMurray
 cmcmuray@pcmonroe.k12.ia.us
 President Elect-Elect
 Laurel Klaassen
 lklaassen@thegenerals.org
 Past-President  Sue Farran
 sue.farran@gmail.com
 Vice-President - Elementary
 Aimee Hospodarsky
 aimee.hospodarsky@monticello.k12.ia.us
 Vice-President - Middle School
 Tyler Strodtman
tstrodtman@west-branch.k12.ia.us
 Vice-President - Secondary
 Laura Gallo
 lauragallo73@hotmail.com
 Vice-President - K-12
 Sheryl Cline
 scline@central-city.k12.ia.us
 Vice-President - Counselor Education
 Dr. Kris Meyer
 meyer2@bvu.edu
 Vice-President - Counselor Coordinator/Director
 Meredith Dohmen
 meredith.dohmen@dmschools.org
 Secretary  Cory Graven
corygraven@gmail.com
 Treasurer  Chris Wood
chriswood415@gmail.com
 Advocacy Chair
 Susan Langan
 susan.langan@cfschools.org
 Membership Co-Chair
 Sandy Thomson
 sthomso@charlescityschools.org
 Membership Co-Chair  Julie Mireles
 judi.mireles@dmschools.org
 Awards Co-Chair
 Clare Struck
 clare.struck@uni.edu
 Awards Co-Chair  Shelley Klaas
sylshell@gmail.com
 Student Counseling Student Chair
 Ann Christiansen
 iscagradchair@gmail.com
 Newsletter Chair
 Melissa Murphy
 melissmurphy@springvilleschools.org
 Department of Education Ad-Hoc
 Jan Kuhl
 janice.kuhl@iowa.gov
 AEA Ad-Hoc
 Sue Schirmer
 sschirmer@heartlandaea.org
 Iowa College Access Network (ICAN) Ad-Hoc
 Brittania Morey
bmorey@icansucceed.org
 ISEA Ad-Hoc
 Cindy Swanson
 cindy.swanson@isea.org
 ISCA Administrator
Heather Paris
 isca@assocserv.com
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software