Professional Awards

Each year, the Iowa School Counselor Association gives awards to certain individuals who have been instrumental in the field of school counseling during the previous year(s). These individuals are nominated by their peers and chosen by an independent panel who follow the various criteria for each category.

Awards include School Counselor of the Year, Lifetime Achievement Award, Advocate of the Year, District of Distinction, RAMP and NBCT recognition, and ASCA awards.
Award winners are recognized each year at the annual conference.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software