Each year ISCA recognizes excellence in professional school counseling through an awards ceremony during the annual conference. Here is a history of ISCA award winners. If you can fill in the gaps on any missing years, email iowaschoolcounselors@gmail.com.

 YearElemenatry SCOY Middle/Jr SCOY Secondary SCOY Multi-Level SCOY Lifetime Achievement Advocate of the Year District of Distinction
 2017Mary Kleve, South Winneshiek Elementary/Middle School; South Winneshiek CSD Benjamin Barry, Carlisle Middle School, Carlisle CSD  N/AN/A Linda Linn, Prairie Lakes AEARobert Denson N/A

 Year Elementary SCOY
Middle/Jr SCOY
Secondary SCOY
Multi-Level SCOY
Lifetime Achievement
 2016  N/A  Paula Baumann, Thomas Jefferson Middle School, Dubuque CSD;
Tina Chaplin,  Indianola CSD
 Suzanne Schrader, Clinton CSD
 N/A  Val Stickler, Washington Elementary School, Atlantc CSD
 N/A  N/A  
 2015 Kathy Gabrielson, Roland-Story Community Schools
 Becky Lins, Cedar Falls CSD
 Lydia Arevalo, Marshalltown CSD
 Chad Angel, Janesville Consolidated School District
 Courtney King-Crum, Harlan Elementary School, Harlan CSD
 N/A  Jill Helm, Northwest AEA
 2014 Sarah Majoros, Des Moines Public Schools; Candy Reed, Davenport CSD  N/A  Susan Langan, Cedar Falls High School, Cedar Falls CSD
 N/A  Val Stickler, Washington Elementary School, Atlantic CSD
Kim Bowen, Center Point-Urbana High School, Center Point-Urbana CSD
 Susen Schirmer, Heartland AEA, Johnston
 2013 Nancy Kreiner, New Hampton CSD              
 2012  Teresa Keefe O'Meara, North Tama CSD              
 2011  Clare Struck, UNI; Shelley Klaas, Bettendorf CSD              
 2010  Meredith Dohmen, Des Moines Public Schools              
 2008  Julianne Steven, Ankeny CSD    Nancy Lacey, Anamosa CSD    Jann Strutzenberg, Treynor CSD; Denise Hart-Pesek, West Delaware CSD  Sue Schrader, Amanda Sievers, Amanda Steines, Conrad Keibler, Clinton CSD Charlene Wallace Pam Dick 
 2007  Denise Hart Pesic - only counselor of the year; no level indicated       Sue Hogeland; Jennifer J. Turner-Peterson Allison DeBlause      
 2006    Sue Farran, College CSD     Beth Stephas, Eagle Grove CSD        

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software