ISCA Governing Board

The Iowa School Counselor Association Governing Board consists of 24 individuals who serve as Presidents, level Vice-Presidents, Committee Chairs, Secretary, Treasurer, and Ad-Hoc positions from partner organizations.

Elected Positions

Each president is elected to a four-year term, spending one year in each Presidential position, beginning with President Elect-Elect. Vice-Presidents are elected to a three-year term.

Aimee Hospodarsky
Monticello Elem. School

Term Ends: June 2018

President Elect
Jaclyn Dehner
Des Moines Schools

Term Ends: June 2018

 President Elect - Elect
Sheryl Cline
Linn Mar High School

Term Ends: June 2018

Past President
Laurel Klaassen
Sibley-Ocheyedan Schools

Term Ends: June 2018

Vice-President - Elementary
Sarah Majoros
Madison Elementary School
Term Ends: June 2018

Vice-President - Middle School
Amber Urbain
Prairie Middle School
Term Ends: June 2020
Vice-President - Secondary
Meri Edel
Marshalltown High School
Term Ends: June 2019

Vice President - K-12
Shelby Bryce
Lone Tree Community Schools

Term Ends: June 2020
Vice-President - Counselor Education
Dr. Bengu Erguner-Tekinalp
Drake University
Term Ends: June 2018
Vice-President - Counselor Coordinator/Director
Amy Abler
Des Moines Public Schools
Term Ends: June 2019


Appointed Positions

Jaclyn Lussenhop
  Springville Community Schools
Natalie Wilson

Advocacy Chair
Susan Langan
Cedar Falls High School

Membership Chair
Sandy Thomson
Charles City Schools

Awards Chair
Troy Bergmann
Liberty High School
Newsletter Chair
Melissa Murphy
Springville High School

School Counseling Student Chair

Gina Beals
Graduate Student

Save SaveSave

Ad-Hoc Positions

AEA Ad-Hoc

Iowa College Access Network

Sue Schirmer
Professional Learning &
Leadership Consultant
Brittania Morey
Director of Communications
Cindy Swanson
Teaching & Learning Specilist


ISCA Administrator
Phone: 515-282-8192


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software