ISCA Governing Board

The Iowa School Counselor Association Governing Board consists of 24 individuals who serve as Presidents, level Vice-Presidents, Committee Chairs, Secretary, Treasurer, and Ad-Hoc positions from partner organizations.

Elected Positions

Each president is elected to a four-year term, spending one year in each Presidential position, beginning with President Elect-Elect. Vice-Presidents are elected to a three-year term.


President
Aimee Hospodarsky
Monticello Elem. School
aimee.hospodarsky@
monticello.k12.ia.us

Term Ends: June 2018

President Elect
Jaclyn Dehner
Des Moines Schools
jaclyn.dehner@dmschools.org

Term Ends: June 2018

 President Elect - Elect
Sheryl Cline
Linn Mar High School
sherylacline@gmail.com

Term Ends: June 2018

Past President
Laurel Klaassen
Sibley-Ocheyedan Schools
lklaassen@thegenerals.org

Term Ends: June 2018














Vice-President - Elementary
Sarah Majoros
Madison Elementary School
sarah.majoros@dmschools.org
Term Ends: June 2018

Vice-President - Middle School
Amber Urbain
Prairie Middle School
aurbain@crprairie.org
Term Ends: June 2020
Vice-President - Secondary
Meri Edel
Marshalltown High School
medel@marshalltown.k12.ia.us
Term Ends: June 2019



Vice President - K-12
Shelby Bryce
Lone Tree Community Schools
sbryce@lone-tree.k12.ia.us

Term Ends: June 2020
Vice-President - Counselor Education
Dr. Bengu Erguner-Tekinalp
Drake University
bengu.tekinalp@drake.edu
Term Ends: June 2018
Vice-President - Counselor Coordinator/Director
Amy Abler
Des Moines Public Schools
amy.abler@dmschools.org
Term Ends: June 2019











SaveSaveSaveSave

Appointed Positions





Secretary
Jaclyn Lussenhop
  Springville Community Schools
jlussenhop@springville.k12.ia.us
Treasurer
Natalie Wilson

natalie.wilson1286@gmail.com

Advocacy Chair
Susan Langan
Cedar Falls High School
susan.langan@cfschools.org

 
 
Membership Chair
Sandy Thomson
Charles City Schools
sthomso@charlescityschools.org

Awards Chair
Troy Bergmann
Liberty High School
tbergmann@north-cedarstu.org
Newsletter Chair
Melissa Murphy
Springville High School
melissamurphy@springvilleschools.org





School Counseling Student Chair

Gina Beals
Graduate Student
isacgradchair@gmail.com










Save SaveSave

Ad-Hoc Positions


AEA Ad-Hoc

Iowa College Access Network
Ad-Hoc

ISEA Ad-Hoc
Sue Schirmer
Professional Learning &
Leadership Consultant
sschirmer@heartlandaea.org
Brittania Morey
Director of Communications
bmorey@icansucceed.org
Cindy Swanson
Teaching & Learning Specilist
cindy.swanson@isea.org







SaveSave

ISCA Administrator

iowaschoolcounselors@gmail.com
Phone: 515-282-8192



 










Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software