Log in

Log in

ISCA Governing Board

The Iowa School Counselor Association Governing Board consists of 24 individuals who serve as Presidents, level Vice-Presidents, Committee Chairs, Secretary, Treasurer, and Ad-Hoc positions from partner organizations. Get to know the board members.

Elected Positions


Each president is elected to a four-year term, spending one year in each Presidential position, beginning with President Elect-Elect. Vice-Presidents are elected to a three-year term.



Aimee Hospodarsky
Monticello Elem. School
Contact Aimee
Term Ends: June 2019

President Elect

Sheryl Cline
Linn Mar High School
Contact Sheryl

Term Ends: June 2019

President Elect-Elect

Cory Graven
Center Point-Urbana Middle School
Contact Corey
Term Ends: June 2019

Vice Presidents

Vice-President - Elementary

Brandon Drew
West Elementary School
Contact Brandon
Term Ends: June 2021

Vice-President - Middle School

Amber Urbain
Prairie Point Middle
Contact Amber
Term Ends: June 2020

Vice-President - Secondary

Meri Edel
Marshalltown High School
Contact Meri
Term Ends: June 2019

Vice President - K-12

Shelby Bryce
Lone Tree Community Schools
Contact Shleby

Term Ends: June 2020

Vice-President - Counselor Education

Renea Ogren
Buena Vista University
Contact Renea
Term Ends: June 2021

Vice-President - Counselor Coordinator/Director

Amy Abler
Des Moines Public Schools
Contact Amy
Term Ends: June 2019

Appointed Positions


Jaclyn Lussenhop
Springville Community Schools
Contact Jaclyn


Natalie Wilson
Gilbert Middle School
Contact Natalie

Advocacy Chair

Melissa Murphy
Springville High School
Contact Melissa


Membership Chair

Sandy Thomson
Charles City Schools
Contact Sandy

Awards Chair

Troy Bergmann
Liberty High School
Contact Troy

Newsletter Chair

Kelli Johnson
Starry Elementary
Contact Kelli

School Counseling Student Chair

Sarah Elm
Graduate Student - University of Northern Iowa
Contact Sarah

Ad-Hoc Positions


AEA Ad-Hoc

Sue Schirmer
Professional Learning &
Leadership Consultant
Contact Sue

ICAN Ad-Hoc/Communications Chair

Brittania Morey
Director of Communications
Contact Brittania


Cindy Swanson
Teaching & Learning Specialist
Contact Cindy

Career & College Readiness Ad-HOC

Casey McMurray
School Counselor
Contact Casey

ISCA Adminstration

Contact ISCA
Phone: 515-282-8192

Contact  Us
Office: (515) 282-8192
6919 Vista Drive
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software