ISCA Governing Board

The Iowa School Counselor Association Governing Board consists of 24 individuals who serve as Presidents, level Vice-Presidents, Committee Chairs, Secretary, Treasurer, and Ad-Hoc positions from partner organizations.

Elected Positions



Each president is elected to a four-year term, spending one year in each Presidential position, beginning with President Elect-Elect. Vice-Presidents are elected to a three-year term.



President
Aimee Hospodarsky
Monticello Elem. School
aimee.hospodarsky@
monticello.k12.ia.us

Term Ends: June 2019

President Elect

Sheryl Cline
Linn Mar High School
sherylacline@gmail.com

Term Ends: June 2019

President Elect- Elect

Corey Graven
Center Point-Urbana Middle School
cgraven@cpuschools.org
Term Ends: June 2019















Vice-President - Elementary
Brandon Drew
West Elementary School
bdrew@independence.k12.ia.us
Term Ends: June 2021

Vice-President - Middle School
Amber Urbain
Prairie Creek Intermediate
aurbain@crprairie.org
Term Ends: June 2020
Vice-President - Secondary
Meri Edel
Marshalltown High School
medel@marshalltown.k12.ia.us
Term Ends: June 2019



Vice President - K-12
Shelby Bryce
Lone Tree Community Schools
sbryce@lone-tree.k12.ia.us

Term Ends: June 2020
Vice-President - Counselor Education
Dr. Renea Ogren
ogren@bvu.edu
Term Ends: June 2021
Vice-President - Counselor Coordinator/Director
Amy Abler
Des Moines Public Schools
amy.abler@dmschools.org
Term Ends: June 2019











SaveSaveSaveSave

Appointed Positions





Secretary
Jaclyn Lussenhop
Springville Community Schools
jlussenhop@springville.k12.ia.us
Treasurer
Natalie Wilson
Gilbert Middle School
natalie.wilson1286@gmail.com

Advocacy Chair
Melissa Murphy
Springville High School
melissamurphy@springvilleschools.org

 
 
Membership Chair
Sandy Thomson
Charles City Schools
sthomso@charlescityschools.org

Awards Chair
Troy Bergmann
Liberty High School
bergmann.troy@iowacityschools.org
Newsletter Chair
Kelli Johnson
Starry Elementary
kjohnson@marion-isd.org





School Counseling Student Chair

Sarah Elm
Graduate Student - University of Northern Iowa
elms@uni.edu










Save SaveSave

Ad-Hoc Positions


     
AEA Ad-Hoc
Sue Schirmer
Professional Learning &
Leadership Consultant
sschirmer@heartlandaea.org
Iowa College Access Network
Ad-Hoc
Brittania Morey
Director of Communications
bmorey@icansucceed.org
ISEA Ad-Hoc
Cindy Swanson
Teaching & Learning Specialist
cindy.swanson@isea.org
Career & College Readiness
Ad-Hoc
Casey McMurray
School Counselor
mcmurrayc@bfschools.org

ISCA Administrator

iowaschoolcounselors@gmail.com
Phone: 515-282-8192




Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software